Stats Hockey


Plus/Minus (+/-) Award Winners

  • Highest + Number for Regular Season
  • Multiple Times: Bobby Orr (6)
Year WinnersTeamsP/MPos
2019 Mark GiordanoCalgary Flames+39D
2018 William KarlssonVegas Golden Knights+49C
2017 Jason ZuckerMinnesota Wild+34LW
2016 Tyler ToffoliLos Angeles Kings+35C
2015 Max PaciorettyMontreal Canadiens+38LW
  Nikita KucherovTampa Lightning+38LW
2014 David KrejciBoston Bruins+39C
2013 Pascal DupuisPittsburgh Penguins+31RW
2012 Patrice BergeronBoston Bruins+36C
2011 Zdeno CharaBoston Bruins+33D
2010 Jeff SchultzWashington Capitals+50D
2009 David KrejciBoston Bruins+37C
2008 Pavel DatsyukDetroit Red Wings+41C
2007 Thomas VanekBuffalo Sabres+47LW
2006 Wade ReddenOttawa Senators+35D
  Michal RozsivalNew York Rangers+35D
2004 Martin St. LouisTampa Bay Lightning+35RW
  Marek MalikVancouver Canucks+35D
2003 Peter ForsbergColorado Avalanche+52C
  Milan HejdukColorado Avalanche+52RW
2002 Chris CheliosDetroit Red Wings+40D
2001 Patrik EliasNew Jersey Devils+45LW
  Joe SakicColorado Avalanche+45C
2000 Chris ProngerSt. Louis Blues+52D
1999 John LeClairPhiladelphia Flyers+36LW
1998 Chris ProngerSt. Louis Blues+47D
1997 John LeClairPhiladelphia Flyers+44C
1996 Vladimir KonstantinovDetroit Red Wings+60D
1995 Ron FrancisPittsburgh Penguins+30C
1994 Scott StevensNew Jersey Devils+53D
1993 Mario LemieuxPittsburgh Penguins+55C
1992 Paul YsebaertDetroit Red Wings+44LW
1991 Marty McSorleyLos Angeles Kings+48D
  Theoren FleuryCalgary Flames+48RW
1990 Paul CavalliniSt. Louis Blues+38D
1989 Joe MullenCalgary Flames+51F
1988 Brad McCrimmonCalgary Flames+48D
1987 Wayne GretzkyEdmonton Oilers+70C
1986 Mark HowePhiladelphia Flyers+85D
1985 Wayne GretzkyEdmonton Oilers+98C
1984 Wayne GretzkyEdmonton Oilers+76C
1983 Charlie HuddyEdmonton Oilers+63D
1982 Wayne GretzkyEdmonton Oilers+81C
1981 Brian EngblomMontreal Canadiens+63D
1980 Jim SchoenfeldBuffalo Sabres+60D
1979 Bryan TrottierNew York Islanders+76C
1978 Guy LafleurMontreal Canadiens+73RW
1977 Larry RobinsonMontreal Canadiens+120D
1976 Bobby ClarkePhiladelphia Flyers+83C
1975 Bobby OrrBoston Bruins+80D
1974 Bobby OrrBoston Bruins+84D
1973 Jacques LaperriereMontreal Canadiens+78D
1972 Bobby OrrBoston Bruins+86D
1971 Bobby OrrBoston Bruins+124D
1970 Bobby OrrBoston Bruins+54D
1969 Bobby OrrBoston Bruins+65D
1968 Dallas SmithBoston Bruins+33D

Note: (1968-1982) there was no award. (1983-2008) it was an award with many names. (2009-present) are considered just plus/minus winners. No (2005) because season cancelled.

Plus/Minus Formula: Every player starts the regular season at 0 and for every goal scored it goes up +1 and every goal against -1 if their on the ice. Example in one game a player is on the ice for 3 Goals For and 2 Against, he would end up with a +1 for the game (3-2=1).

P/M: Plus Minus |  POS: Position

Last Updated: Jan 26, 2020


 This Website is getting Updated.

Note: All content for informational purposes only!